Released: 24 November 1986

Length of Album: 1h 45m (Approx)

Date of Broadcast: Wednesday 21st August 2013 – 19:45 – 22:10

Watch Again

Now THAT’S What I Call Music – Volume 8

Track List:

When we broadcast each album, we do not follow the track list on the album, we make it random when we come to broadcast it, so you never know what is playing next, the track list below is the track list in order on the album.

Artist Track name
1. Duran Duran Notorious
2. Pet Shop Boys Suburbia
3. Run DMC Walk This Way
4. The Communards Don’t Leave Me This Way
5. Swing Out Sister Breakout
6. Steve Winwood Higher Love
7. Orchestral Manoeuvres In The Dark (Forever) Live And Die
8. Genesis In Too Deep
9. Cameo Word Up (7” Vocal Version)
10. Grace Jones I’m Not Perfect (But I’m Perfect For You)
11. Mel & Kim Showing Out (Get Fresh At The Weekend)
12. Jermaine Stewart We Don’t Have To Take Our Clothes Off
13. Jaki Graham Step Right Up
14. Janet Jackson What Have You Done For Me Lately
15. The Human League Human
16. Boris Gardiner I Wanna Wake Up With You
17. Peter Gabriel / Kate Bush Don’t Give Up
18. The Housemartins Think For A Minute
19. Madness (Waiting For The) Ghost Train
20. Status Quo In The Army Now
21. Huey Lewis & The News Stuck With You
22. Big Country One Great Thing
23. Billy Bragg Greetings To The New Brunette
24. Cutting Crew (I Just) Died In Your Arms
25. Kim Wilde You Keep Me Hanging On
26. It Bites Calling All The Heroes
27. Doctor & The Medics Waterloo
28. Deborah Harry French Kissin’ In The USA
29. Robert Palmer I Didn’t Mean To Turn You On
30. Paul Hardcastle The Wizard
31. Gwen Guthrie (They Long To Be) Close To You
32. Nick Berry Every Loser Wins

Track List taken from

Show Events

Site Schedule:
Facebook Event:

Useful Links

Now Music: